last friday I made a vanilla cake. I never make any vanilla cake before, so it is a trial for me. It turns out very well and for first time I tried to spread the cake with non-uht whip cream ( I heard it much easier and better with cake). yippie! It’s a big success for novice like me. haha so I want to share the recipe. unfortunately, I don’t have camera but I will ask C if he can snap some pics (oh..I sent the cake to C and his family hehe). so here the recipe..hold up your pen and paper..!

Cake Batter

1 cup butter, softened

2 cups sugar

4 large eggs, room temperature

3 cups of flour

1 cup of milk

1 and 1/2 tsp of baking powder

instructions:

  • preheat oven 350 degree
  • grease and lightly flour around cake pans
  • In large bowl, cream butter until smooth
  • add sugar gradually and beat until fluffy
  • add a eggs at one time and beat well
  • whisk flour and baking powder
  • combine flour into batter
  • divide cake among cake pan
  • bake for 20-25minutes
  • let cakes cool for 10 min

for the topping, you can try any buttercream (even buttercream for cupcakes will do) or you can buy a carton of non-uht whip cream here at BPP ngee

enjoy baking!

